NFC East Has Gone From Beast To Least

Photo via Getty Images
Photo via Getty Images

One doesn’t have to go back a full generation to recall a time when the NFC East was the league’s powerhouse division.
Almost an entire generation, but not quite.
In the 10-season stretch from Super Bowl XXI through Super Bowl XXX (essentially the 1986-95 campaigns), the division shared seven championships. In the 17 years since then, not counting this season, obviously, the NFC East has won two Super Bowl titles, both by the New York Giants in upset victories over New England. Over that period, just the Giants and Philadelphia Eagles have appeared in a title game. And New York is the lone NFC East representative in the Super Bowl in the past eight title games.
It has, to say the least, been quite a comedown.
To read more, click here.

About Post Author


From the Web

Skip to content