1. Back Row (L-R) Leon Mangum, Support Our Troops America; Andrew J. Wells, Chicago Urban League; Will Rogers, Chicago Defender; Dyanna Knight-Lewis, Chicago Defender; Gloria Batey, The William Everett Group; Nathaniel Ward, City Colleges of Chicago. Front Row (L-R) LaShun James, Addus HomeCare; Darrin Jackson, CMFP, and wife, Frances Jackson, Publisher, Chicago Defender

2. Darrin & Frances Jackson, Publisher, Chicago Defender Tom & Cecelia Ricketts, Owner, Chicago CUBS, and Chair of UNCF’s “A Mind Is….” Gala

3. Kayla Banks, Freshman Jackson State University; Jaclens Robinson Ivy, Senior VP Public Affairs and Goverment Relations, Northern Trust Bank; Melissa Washington, Vice President of External Affairs, Com Ed.; LaCael Palmer Pratt and Renee Sherrod of Young Women’s Leadership HS

4. Lisa Rollins, Area Development Director, UNCF and honoree Larry Huggins, Chicago Football Classic

5. Secretary of State Jessie White and Dr. Rachel W. Lindsey, Interim President of Chicago State University.

6. Debra Hand (center), Artist and Sculptor who designed the UNCF Awards, poses with students from Young Women’s Leadership High school.

7. Channel 9 News Crew