Chene Park’s Shahida Mausi Exclusive Interview: The Park and the Music

Comments:  | Leave A Comment

In case you missed one of the most aniticpated events of the spring/summer season at one of the countrys most beautiful outdoor venues, you can still get in on the remainder of the Chene Park’s prestigious musical line-up. The season opened with inspiring performances from Kendrick Lamar on his The good kid, m.A.A.d city World Tour featuring Schoolboy Q, Ab-Soul and Jay Rock on Wednesday, June 5. And on Satuday, June 8, the folks at Chene Park took it to the next level with the Guy Reunion Tour with special guest SWV and Al B. Sure.

Michigan Chronicle staff recently visited the spectacular venue to see first hand opening-day preparations for the six-thousand seat amphiteater on the banks of the Detroit River. We spoke with The Right Productions, Inc., award-winning CEO, Shahida Mausi, who manages the parks operation an aksed her about the 203 season.

See exclsuive video below:

 

See the rest of the summer lineup below:

Patti Austin wsg Althea Rene, Wednesday, June 12

Tamia wsg Eric Roberson and Bilal, Wednesday, June 19

Summer Jamz presented by Hot 107.5 Saturday June 22

B-52’s & Go-Go’s, Tuesday, June 25

David Sanborn & Bob James, Wednesday, June 26

Anthony Hamilton & Fantasia, Friday, June 28

Spyro Gyro & Swing Out Sister, Wednesday, July 3

Men of Soul starring Jeffrey Osborne, Peabo Bryson, Freddie Jackson, & Howard Hewett, Saturday July 6

The Ultimate White Party, Sunday, July 7

Soul of Summer with Sheila E/Johnathan Butler & Elan Trotman, Wednesday, July 10

Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds & Rachelle Ferrell, Saturday, July 13

SOS Band & Rose Royce, Wednesday, July 17

Brian Culbertson wsg Kimmie Horne, Wednesday July 24

TGT: Tyrese, Ginuwine, & Tank, Sunday, July 28

Rahsaan Patterson & Kindred the Family Soul, Wednesday, July 31

DeAngelo & Erykah Badu, Sunday, August 4

Will Downing wsg Maurissa Rose, Wednesday, August 7

Ramsey Lewis & Dee Dee Bridgewater, Wednesday, August 14

Sergio Mendez, Wednesday, August 21

Michael McDonald & Toto, Sunday, August 2

 

 

Read more http://www.michronicleonline.com/index.php/rtm-news-reel/12213-chene-park-s-shahida-mausi-exclusive-interview-the-park-and-the-music

Comments

blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers